Bibliographic information:
ISBN: 9781804470916
Paperback • 140pp • £7.99
129 mm x 198 mm
15 January 2024
Territory: World English (excluding US)

Do Not Go Gentle into that Good Night

Selected Poems

Dylan Thomas



ISBN: 9781804470916




The poetry of Dylan Thomas has long been heralded as amongst the greatest of the Modern period, and along with his play, Under Milk Wood, his books are amongst the best-loved works in the literary canon.

This new selection of his poetry contains all of his best-loved verse – including ‘I See the Boys of Summer’, ‘And Death Shall Have No Dominion’, ‘The Hand that Signed the Paper’ and, of course, ‘Do Not Go Gentle into that Good Night’ – as well as some of his lesser-known lyrical pieces, and aims to show the great poet in a new light.

Dylan Thomas

Dylan Marlais Thomas (1914–53) was a Welsh writer, best known for his 1954 play set in the fictional Welsh town of Llareggub, Under Milk Wood, and for his poetry – in particular ‘Do Not Go Gentle into that Good Night’ and ‘And Death Shall Have No Dominion’. As well as finding fame in his lifetime for his poetry, he worked as a journalist and broadcaster for the BBC, and travelled frequently, giving readings.

Other titles by Dylan Thomas